Search This Blog

South East Schools at Kennedy Park

The Southeast Primary schools championships was held at Kennedy Park by kind permission of the OPW on 12th February. A huge thanks to all the Wato members and pupils from Newtown School, Waterford TY programme who ensured that courses opened at 10 and closed by 1 with 350 enthusiastic participants

A small amount of confusion was created by the 5th class pairs from Waterpark getting the 6th class courses and vice versa.
Congratulations to Fenor NS who won the overall trophy for the first time.

5th class boys: 1. Eoghan Whelan (Our Lady's Meadow); 2 Luke Ennis (Fenor); 3. Edward Griffin (Fenor).  Teams: 1. Fenor (+Charlie and Michael); 2. Faithlegg (Benn, Matthew, Storm and Liam); 3. Horeswood (Owen, Daniel, Iwan and John Ryan)

5th class girls: teams 1. Horeswood (Hannah Chapman, Aimee Ennis, Sarah Cummins and Ciara O'Neill); 2. Faithlegg (Laura Cunningham, Abbie Mason, Hannah Morgan and Kate Hartley)

5th class pairs only: 1. Fenor (Mark, Ben, Stephen and Jai); 2. Our Lady's Bower (Daniel, Darragh, Darragh and Cathal); 3. Waterpark (Laura, Danish, Karl and Caoimhe); 4. Templeorum (Aaron, Eoin, Charles and Alex); 5. John of Gods.

6th class boys: 1. Harry Belton (Waterpark); 2. Ciaran Prendergast (St Canices, Rosbercon); 3. Rory Boland (Waterpark)
Teams: 1. St Canices (+Josh Wall, Thomas Hendrick and Adam Molloy); 2. Waterpark (+Mark and Darragh); 3. Butlerstown (Leo, Caelan, David and Daniel)

6th class girls: 1. Lauren Heyes (John of Gods); 2. Emma Walsh (JOG); 3. Ruth Burke (JOG)
Teams: John of Gods (+Emma Murphy); 2. Butlerstown (Niamh, Flora, Rachel and Lucy); 3. St Canices (Wiktoria, Sarah, Tara and Eimear); 4. Fenor

6th class pairs: 1. Fenor (Avery, Nathan, Tom an Dennis); 2. St Canices (Ethan, Brian, Dawid and Kacper); 3. Faithlegg (Conor, Harry, Kieran and James); 4. Waterpark (Marco, Ronan, Ben and Eoin); 5. Templeorum; 6. John of Gods; 7. Butlerstown