Search This Blog

Irish Secondary Schools 2015

Congratulations to the over 500 participants in the annual Irish schools orienteering championships at Castlecomer. Thank you to all the staff  @C_Discovery Park in north Kilkenny.
Once again a huge thanks also from the planner to the members of Waterford Orienteering club who turned out in force to lend a hand running this massive event
Please note that these are the revised results with corrected placings. There are no corrections to the boys categories. In two situations it was agreed to award a joint first place as

1st year boys
1. Neil Collins (CBC Cork); 2. Eoin Healy (Midleton CBS); 3. Ben McDowell (Rockbrook); 4. Jeffrin Wilson (Rockbrook)
Teams: 1. CBC Cork; 2. Midleton CBS; 3. Rockbrook Park; 4. Clonakilty; 5. Newtown, Waterford.
1st year girls
1. Jordan Pim (Newtown) and Caitlyn Kelleher (St Angela's, Cork) 3. Sarah Silby (Ursuline, Waterford);  4.  Emma Nodwell (St Marys Mallow)
Teams: 1. Newtown 2. St Angela's, Cork; 3. St Marys Mallow;4. Ursuline, Waterford 5. Nagle Rice, Doneraile.
2/3 boys
1. Dan McDonnell (Midleton CBS); 2. Oisin O'Sullivan (Clonakilty); 3. John Quinless (Rockbrook); 4. Eoin Riordain (St Gerards Bray)
Teams: 1. Rockbrook Park; 2. Midleton CBS; 3. Clonakilty; 4. Nagle Rice; 5. Newtown; 6. Waterpark College, Waterford; 7. Colaiste Cois Suire, Mooncoin
2/3 girls
1. Molly Brown (Castleknock College); 2. Ciara Silby (Ursuline, Waterford); 3. Ciara McCarthy (Ursuline); 4. Laura Crespo (Newtown)
Teams: Joint 1st:  Newtown and St Marys Mallow; 3.Ursuline; 4. Presentation Kilkenny; 5. Nagle Rice

PJC boys
1. Conall Whelan (St Kierans Kilkenny); 2. Zach Harrington (Clonakilty); 3. Tim O'Sullivan (CBC Cork); 4. Robert Pim (Newtown)
Teams: 1. Newtown; 2. Clonakilty; 3. CBC Cork; 4. Nagle Rice; 5. St Kierans
PJC girls
1. Norah O'Brien (St Marys Midleton); 2. Denise Hallahan (St Marys Midleton); 3. Sinead O'Reilly (St Marys Mallow); 4. Arianna Harris (Wilsons Hospital, Multifarnham)
Teams: 1. St Marys Midleton; 2. Nagle Rice, Doneraile; 3. Newtown; 4. Ursuline Waterford