Search This Blog

Munster Secondary Champs 2014

Provisional results from the Munster Secondary schools championships held at Fota. Well done to all concerned, specially Liam O'Brien, Willie Fitzgerald and all the CSOA helpers on the day.

1st yr girls: 1. Eva Aherne (St Mary’s Mallow); 2. Molly O’Shea (Newtown, Waterford); 3. Hannah O’Flaherty (Mallow).
Teams: 1. St Mary’s Mallow; 2. Newtown; 3. Ursuline, Waterford; 4. Midleton College; 5. Nagle Rice, Doneraile; 6. St Mary’s Midleton
1st yr boys: 1. Fionn Magner (Patrician Academy Mallow); 2. Oisin Sullivan (Clonakilty CC); 3. Seoirse O’Murchu (Colaiste Chroist Ri).
Teams: 1. Clonakilty; 2. Midleton College; 3.Chroist Ri; 4. Newtown; 5. Patrician Mallow

2nd/3rd yr boys: 1. Robert Pim (Newtown Waterford); 2. Zac O’Sullivan Hourihan (Midleton College); 3. Julian Drennan  (Midleton College)
Teams: 1. Colaiste Chroist Ri, Cork; 2. Nagel Rice, Doneraile; 3.  Clonakilty CC; 4. Midleton College 5. Newtown
2nd/3rd yr girls: 1. Ella Fouhy (St Mary’s Mallow); 2. Patricia Hayes (Mallow); 3. Lorna Aylward (Ursuline, Waterford)
Teams: 1. St Mary’s Mallow; 2. Ursuline, Waterford; 3. Newtown, Waterford; 4. St Mary’s Midleton
Post Junior Certificate Boys: 1. Tim O’Sullivan (CBC); 2. Padraig O’Donovan (Midleton CBS); 3. Zach Harrington (Clonakilty CC)
Teams: 1. Newtown, Waterford; 2. Clonakilty; 3. Midleton CBS; 4. Midleton College; 5. Nagle Rice, Doneraile.
Post Junior Certificate Girls: 1. Faye Mansfield (St Mary’s Mallow); 2. Sinead O’Reilly (St Mary’s Mallow); 3. Denise Hallahan (St Mary’s Midleton).
Teams: 1. St Mary’s Mallow; 2. St Mary’s Midleton; 3. Ursuline, Waterford