Search This Blog

Leinster Post Primary League Final Results 2014

Rockbrook Park School first years at Malahide Castle, Photo by Lindie Naughton
There was tight competition in the schools orienteering league this year.  Especially in the Fifth/ Sixth year boys group where Rockbrook Park School, Castleknock CC, St Killians, and Wilsons were all battling for the top places.  However Himanshu Singh (Rockbrook Park) won the league with consistently good runs. Second place went to Alan Johnson of Castleknock, third to Eoghan Scally of Rockbrook, and fourth to Brendan Smith of St Killians.
Rockbrook Park School secured their overall league victories in three categories: John Quinless (Rockbrook Park) winning the first years league, Ruairi Long (Rockbrook) winning the second/ third year category, Luke Kearney (Castleknock) won the T/Y cateogory, and Himanshu Singh (Rockbrook) winning the Fifth/ Sixth year. 

Post Primary Girls
Castleknock had great results winning the girls first years (Molly Brown), and the 2/ 3rd years (Rachel Armstrong). St Killians Bray won the T/Y (great running by Hannah Johnston). And St Killians also won the 5/6th year group with Rochelle Healy taking the lead.
Congratulations to Mary Healy and her team of helpers for organising all the events. And well done to the coaches, and the students who ran so well. Looking forward now to the Leinster PP Championships in Djouce on 12 March 2014.
Thanks to Stephen Doorly for the report