Search This Blog

Leinster Secondary Schools Champs 2015

 Last starter Sean Kearns put in a solid run in the 5th/6th Yr Boys category at the Leinster Schools Orienteering Championships, which took place in Carrigolligan forest, Co. Dublin, to deny Jessie Lopez  the title by just 25 secs.

The best performance of the day was from Eoin Riordan who completed his course in 25 mins 29 secs, over 8 mins faster than the next competitor.

5th/6th Yr Boys: 1 Sean Kearns (Dunshaughlin CC); 2 Jessie Lopez II (St Kilian's CS, Bray); 3 Luke Kearney (Castleknock CC)  
TY Boys: 1 Ruairi Long (Rockbrook Park, Rathfarnham); 2 Conall Whelan (St Kieran's College,
Kilkenny) 3 Peter Mullan (St Kieran's)

 2nd/3rd Yr Boys : 1 Eoin Riordan (St Gerard's School, Bray); 2 Rafa Gonzalez (Rockbrook); 3 Sean Nagle (Castleknock).  
1st Yr Boys: 1 Adam Lee (Rockbrook) ; 2 John Harney (Rockbrook); 3 Henry Beadle (Wilson's Hospital, Multyfarnham). 

5th/6th Yr Girls: 1 Arianna Harris (Wilson's Hospital); 2 Claudine Murphy (St Kilian's); 3 Sarah McGrath (St Kilian's) 
TY Girls: 1 Aoife Simm (Castleknock); 2 Aoife Donaghy (St Dominic's College, Cabra); 3 Neringa
Dzidolikaite (St Kilian's) .  

2nd/3rd Yr Girls: 1 Rachel Armstrong (Castleknock); 2 Molly Brown (Castleknock); 3 Aine McGuinness (Castleknock) .  
1st Yr Girls: 1 Ciara Simm (Castleknock); 2 Victoria Knox (Castleknock); 3 Niamh Sheridan (Castleknock)   
2nd/3rd Yr Girl (B):  1 Ailbhe Kenny & Amaya O'Cochlain (Mt Anville Secondary,
Clonskeagh); 2 Alice O'Halloran & Andrea Reade (Mt Anville); 3 Lucy Moran & Laura Smith (Mt Anville)